Upcoming Events

January 2021

Jan 28

SAVING MONEY WITHOUT LOSING BENEFITS: The ABLE Act and CalABLE

Thursday, January 28, 2021, 03:00 pm – 05:00 pm – Zoom Meeting

Presented by CalABLE and HRC's Benefits Specialist, this workshop will include the following information: Background: Why ABLE was created Review of the CalABLE program, including how accounts work and the eligibility requirements An overv…

Jan 29

Autism Goes To College: Special Film Screening

Friday, January 29, 2021, 12:00 am – Saturday, February 6, 2021, 12:00 am – video screening and zoom

ONE WEEK ONLY! You can watch this film at your convenience anytime between Friday January 29 - Friday February 5, 2021. Registration is required to receive the link and password. This film is only available by privately hosted screenings like this…

February 2021

Feb 02

Entendiendo la Discapacidad: Introducción

Tuesday, February 2, 2021, 05:00 pm – 07:00 pm – Zoom

Feb 04

Autism Goes To College: Follow Up Discussion About going to college

Thursday, February 4, 2021, 03:00 pm – 04:00 pm – film screening and zoom

ONE WEEK ONLY! You can watch this film at your convenience anytime between Friday January 29 - Friday February 5, 2021. Registration is required to recieve the link and password. This film is only available by privately hosted screenings like this…

Feb 15

President's Day Holiday

Monday, February 15, 2021

HRC will observe President's Day Holiday on this date.

Feb 17

What is the Self-Determination Program?

Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 06:00 pm – 07:30 pm – Zoom

Learn about the Self Determination Program, how to participate, and the roles and responsibilities of the client, family, regional center, financial management service, and other members of the self determination support team. If you believe you ma…

Feb 20

INCREASING INDEPENDENCE

Saturday, February 20, 2021, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm – Zoom

Presented by Mary Bel Gutierrez, M.S., BCBA, HRC Behavior Analyst Consultant The objective of this workshop is to discuss what a prompt is and the different types of prompts. How prompt dependency is created and how to minimize it. We describe a …

March 2021

Mar 02

Retos en los Problemas de Comportamiento / Challenges in Behavior Problems

Tuesday, March 2, 2021, 05:00 pm – 07:00 pm – Zoom

Presentado por Learning Rights Law Center con Mariana Lenero Regístrese para participar en esta sesión de zoom Challenges in Behavior Problems Presented by Learning Rights Law Center Featuring Mariana Lenero This presentation will be in…

Mar 08

College 2 Career

Monday, March 8, 2021, 06:00 pm – 07:30 pm – Zoom Webinar

An Orientation for Clients Considering College The College 2 Career (C2C) Program is an innovative post-secondary program for adults with developmental disabilities served by the Regional Center. C2C offers an exciting opportunity to experience …

May 2021

May 10

College 2 Career

Monday, May 10, 2021, 06:00 pm – 07:30 pm – Zoom Webinar

An Orientation for Clients Considering College The College 2 Career (C2C) Program is an innovative post-secondary program for adults with developmental disabilities served by the Regional Center. C2C offers an exciting opportunity to experience …

May 31

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 31, 2021

HRC will be closed for Memorial Day Holiday

July 2021

Jul 05

Independence Day Holiday (Observed)

Monday, July 5, 2021

HRC will be closed for Independence Day Holiday

September 2021

Sep 06

Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 6, 2021

HRC will be closed for Labor Day Holiday

November 2021

Nov 25

Thanksgiving Day Holiday

Thursday, November 25, 2021

HRC will be closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 25 & 26 for Thanksgiving weekend.

Nov 26

Holiday

Friday, November 26, 2021

HRC will be closed Thursday and Friday, Nov. 25 & 26 for Thanksgiving weekend.

December 2021

Dec 23

Christmas Eve Holiday (Observed)

Thursday, December 23, 2021

HRC will be closed Thursday, December 23rd & Friday, December 24th for the Christmas Holiday.

Dec 24

Christmas Day (Observed)

Friday, December 24, 2021, 12:00 am – 12:00 am

HRC will be closed Thursday, December 23rd & Friday, December 24th for the Christmas Holiday.

Dec 30

New Year's Eve (Observed)

Thursday, December 30, 2021

HRC will be closed Thursday & Friday Dec. 30 and Dec. 31 for the New Year Holiday.

Dec 31

New Year's Day Holiday (Observed)

Friday, December 31, 2021, 12:00 am – 12:00 am

HRC will be closed Thursday & Friday Dec. 30 and Dec. 31 for the New Year Holiday.