Introducing Myself

Blog Myron Chai

My name is Myron Chai. I am 27 years old. I was born in Torrance, CA, and began the first few years of my life in Hawthorne, CA. In 1993, we moved to Manhattan Beach, CA where I have been living with my parents and my two younger brothers since then.

I am currently working for my B.A. degree on Mass Communications at California State University, Dominguez Hills in Carson, CA. a requirement for my final semester is to complete an internship

I wanted to intern at the Harbor Regional Center because I started being their client since I was 3 years. My relationship with Harbor Regional Center is that my previous counselor arranged a social group for me. I remember my parent driving me to a social group every week. Also, my counselors attended my IEP meetings while I was in grade school.

The reason I wanted to intern at Harbor Regional Center is that they had been helping me a lot and I want to give back to them by helping them out by writing blogs, and updating their social media blog.

During semester and summer breaks I travelled all over the world and took a lot of pictures. In Summer 2010, I went with my family to Europe and we joined a tour there. We visited countries like the United Kingdom, France, Italy, and Austria. But most of the time, I like to go to China and Hong Kong to visit relatives with my dad. By doing that, I get to experience the other side of the world and how people live there. Someday I would like to visit other places I’ve never been to, such as Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Tahiti, and the islands in the Caribbean.

Since we live in the “digital age,” I like to carry my mobile phone and iPad everywhere, and use the Internet to go on Twitter and Facebook to update my travels. This will give me plenty of practices on electronicjournals, which make it easier to spread the messages to my friends and followers.

Hopefully after graduation I can find a job related to my field of study. Further on into the future, I would like to continue my travels around the world and write about the places, their people and culture for a magazine publisher. I really enjoy traveling and living in the digital age. That is why I am looking forward to eventually having a job using digital media to write about my travels and share my thoughts and experiences.